Where’s Perry?

This post originally appeared on Friends Stitched Together in April as part of CraftingCon’s Disney Non-Princess month.

Hello all! It’s Laura from Manning the Machine. Yep, I’m here again. You might have seen me back in June for Harry Potter and January for Doctor Who. I’m back again for Disney month, and have chosen to focus on a show that our whole family likes watching together. That’s right, even the husband and I like it. I had a lot of fun creating my look, and writing the post that will follow this little intro. I’d thought about creating a little video of me singing it to you, but I am sure the ladies of CraftingCon don’t want to lose all their guests. So, I will provide you with this handy little video link, so you can hear the tune, and maybe sing along while you read. Enjoy!

DSC_0014edit

There’s just 30 days of CraftingCon April,
and May comes along just to end it.
So the current problem for this Sewing Mama
is finding a good way to craft it.

DSC_0144edit

Like maybe….
Looking at patterns
And checking out Craftsy
And heading to the fabric store

DSC_0060edit

Discovering that I have enough yardage (Hey!)
Or maybe I should buy some more!

DSC_0118edit

Printing pages
Reading pdfs
And locating my scissors and tape (They’re over here!)

DSC_0087edit

Finding the cutting mat
Cutting the fabric out
This skirt has a really nice drape (Danica!)

DSC_0007edit

As you can see
There’s a whole of stuff to do
Before April ends with May (Come on River!)

DSC_0131edit

So stick with CraftingCon April cause
We’re gonna craft it all!
So stick with CraftingCon April cause
We’re gonna craft it all!
(Kids! I totally rewrote a title sequence!)

DSC_0123edit

Was that fun? Did you like it? Haha!

I actually really did have fun creating this little look for my oldest girl, Danica. I used the Audriella dress pattern by Rose & Lee Designs for her Phineas inspired dress. The Agent P headband and Perry the Platypus hair clip, (that Elle was nice enough to model), are both clippie designs by Frou Frou by Heather Sue.

Don’t want the Phineas and Ferb love to end? Want another song? Here’s my two year old’s favorite Phineas and Ferb related video. Enjoy…… Waahaahaa!

About manningthemachine

I'm Laura. Mama to four, and wife to one awesome guy. I'm ever so slightly sarcastic. Just a little bit. I like to quote movies, but since our house is managed by little people, most of those quotes come from kiddie shows. At least my husband generally gets the references. It makes me feel less awkward. I took sewing lessons starting at the age of 8, through the Kids Can Sew program. I took lessons for four or five years. Then I became a snotty teen and decided sewing was lame. I've repented of my ways, and enjoy sewing for my little ones. And sometimes other people. And almost never for myself. Oh hey. My blog name. "Manning The Machine." I think it's probably only funny if you know me in real life. And even then, maybe it is only funny to me. My last name is Manning. This is a blog about my sewing. Manning The (Sewing) Machine. Do you get it? Do you? No. That's fine. I think it's funny even if you don't.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment! You know you want to :)

