Eclipse

Guys, I’m just lame at blogging when I’m caught up sewing. Sewing is way more fun than blogging.

Speaking of sewing…. When am I not speaking of sewing? Speaking of sewing. Do you know how many pattern tests I’ve done this year? I’m finishing 43, in the process of 44, and 45 is starting up in a day or two. Think I can squish five more into this year? And get Christmas sewing done? We’ll see. It’s my own little goal.

And speaking of pattern testing. Here’s one I tests about a month ago for Made By Jack’s Mum. If you’ve seen the Harry Potter footed pjs I made for Jackson, this is the same designer. The Eclipse T-Shirt and Dress is the first pattern I tested for Sarah of MBJM.

IMG_5526.JPG

Unfortunately, I don’t really have many pictures of Jackson in it. Because, I hate it. Not the pattern. I hate the colour combination I used. I liked it when I was cutting the fabric out. I hated it as soon as it was put together.

The pattern is just fine though. And loaded with options. There are three different necklines – round (like above), envelope (see below), and hooded. There’s three different sleeve options – long, short, and gathered (think: puffy sleeve). There’s also a shirt length and a dress length.

IMG_5006.JPG

The envelope top is actually the same top included in the Starry Night Pjs. Except the envelope top has a few different options in the Starry Night pattern that are not included in the Eclipse pattern. Like the cuffed sleeves, and banded hem. The size range is also larger for the Eclipse than the Starry Night – ranging from preemie to age 8, instead of age 4.

IMG_5623.JPG

DETAILS:
Pattern: Made by Jack’s Mum(MBJM) – Eclipse T-Shirt and Dress. Etsy. Craftsy. MBJM’s website.
Sizes: Prem./Small Newborn – Age 8
Options: Round, envelope, hooded neckline. Long, short, gathered sleeve. Top or dress length.
Facebook: Fan Page. Group. Group for potential pattern testers.

About manningthemachine

I'm Laura. Mama to four, and wife to one awesome guy. I'm ever so slightly sarcastic. Just a little bit. I like to quote movies, but since our house is managed by little people, most of those quotes come from kiddie shows. At least my husband generally gets the references. It makes me feel less awkward. I took sewing lessons starting at the age of 8, through the Kids Can Sew program. I took lessons for four or five years. Then I became a snotty teen and decided sewing was lame. I've repented of my ways, and enjoy sewing for my little ones. And sometimes other people. And almost never for myself. Oh hey. My blog name. "Manning The Machine." I think it's probably only funny if you know me in real life. And even then, maybe it is only funny to me. My last name is Manning. This is a blog about my sewing. Manning The (Sewing) Machine. Do you get it? Do you? No. That's fine. I think it's funny even if you don't.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment! You know you want to :)

