Jennuine Designs – Matinee Dress & Peplum Top BLOG TOUR!

It’s a Blog Tour, baby! Get excited!

Jennuine Design - Matinee Dress & Peplum Top BLOG TOUR

Welcome to my little blog, thanks so much for stopping by. I had the pleasure of testing out Jennifer of Jennuine Design’s premiere garment pattern, The Matinée Dress and Peplum Top.

When I saw that pseudo bateau neckline, and then the plunging open back, I knew this dress needed to be a little sassy, maybe even a little bit wild. Just like my Elle-Belle. Yeah, she’s sweet, but that little girl can be wild and crazy!

Photo 2014-04-13, 10 54 23 AM

WILD, right? I told her to “RAWR!” I just wish the pink I used had been slightly more bold! I tried so hard to fauxhawk her hair like when she was a baby, but the wind was not helping me out.

Jennifer has released the pattern on both Etsy and Craftsy. You can save 20% off on Etsy with the code MATINEE20. The discounted price has already been applied to Craftsy. The discount code and discounted pricing is good through Friday.

Oh!! The pattern has THE MOST AWESOME feature!! LAYERS!!! Once you open up the PDF in Adobe, you can select the sizes that you want to remain visible, and which you don’t. The pattern size range is 12months to 8. That means someone like me can go in, and unselect sizes 18-24m, 3T, 4T, and 6T-8T. All the sizes I don’t need, GONE! Which saves on ink! I always print in black ink on a fast draft setting, but Jennifer does color code each size, as well as assigning each size a specific dashed, dotted, or solid line set. So, for those of you who print in color, you have the nice color coded option. For those of you like me, who print in black ink only, you can follow your specific line easily. Even more easily with that layer feature. Seriously, LAYERS!!

Photo 2014-04-13, 10 55 07 AM Photo 2014-04-13, 10 54 59 AM Photo 2014-04-13, 10 59 48 AM

Head on over to Jennifer’s Blog to catch the rest of the Blog Tour, which kicked off yesterday. Also, if you’re feeling up to it, go and like Jennuine Design on Facebook. Who knows what other patterns (and awesome layers) Jennifer has up her sleeves.

 

 

I’m Linking Up here.

About manningthemachine

I'm Laura. Mama to four, and wife to one awesome guy. I'm ever so slightly sarcastic. Just a little bit. I like to quote movies, but since our house is managed by little people, most of those quotes come from kiddie shows. At least my husband generally gets the references. It makes me feel less awkward. I took sewing lessons starting at the age of 8, through the Kids Can Sew program. I took lessons for four or five years. Then I became a snotty teen and decided sewing was lame. I've repented of my ways, and enjoy sewing for my little ones. And sometimes other people. And almost never for myself. Oh hey. My blog name. "Manning The Machine." I think it's probably only funny if you know me in real life. And even then, maybe it is only funny to me. My last name is Manning. This is a blog about my sewing. Manning The (Sewing) Machine. Do you get it? Do you? No. That's fine. I think it's funny even if you don't.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jennuine Designs – Matinee Dress & Peplum Top BLOG TOUR!

  1. Susan Page says:

    Very cute! I’ve been enjoying your posts over the last week–great design on the dresses with straps & bows. I especially like the cowgirl fabric!

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for testing for me Laura! I still get a kick out of the video of her dancing in the dress – just so sweet!

    Like

  3. Eska says:

    That girl is so funny! The pattern looks great and I like your fabric choices.

    Like

Leave a Comment! You know you want to :)

