KCW – Day Three

Alright. Kind of slacked off on the first two days of KCW. Day One was spent picking fabric, and ironing it, and generally getting it ready. Day Two was spent doing nothing 100% KCW related. I folded fabric and the kids “helped,” does that count??

I more than made up for it today. I printed the pattern for Jennuine Design Matinée Dress & Peplum Top. I also printed the pattern for Dandelions & Dungarees Retro Frock. Both are currently in testing. I got both of those patterns trimmed, taped, lined up, and cut.

Then Danny took River and Danica out for the day and Elle went for a nap. Alone time! I was able to half way finish the Matinee Dress before Danny and the girls picked Elle and I up for a little drive. I finished the rest of the dress up right before Elle had to go to bed.

I don’t even know how many hours I put in today. Maybe an hour for pattern prep, and another five sewing and ironing and whatnot? I didn’t really time it. In any case, KCW Day Three is coming to an end. Tomorrow I’ll take some better pictures of Elle in her dress. (Edit to add: I took pictures, but they’re coming in a blog post once the pattern releases). These ones will have to do for now. She wouldn’t stop dancing from the second I put it on, which made buttoning tricky.

20140409-211136.jpg

20140409-211143.jpg

20140409-211148.jpg

20140409-211155.jpg

20140409-211201.jpg

20140409-211208.jpg

20140409-211214.jpg

20140409-211221.jpg

I’m seriously considering putting her hair in a little faux-hawk for photos tomorrow. Just like the one she rocked as a baby.

UPDATE:
I’m linking up, here.

Make It and Love It
About manningthemachine

I'm Laura. Mama to three, with number four 1/3 of the way done cooking, and wife to one awesome guy. I'm ever so slightly sarcastic. Just a little bit. I like to quote movies, but since our house is managed by little people, most of those quotes come from kiddie shows. At least my husband generally gets the references. It makes me feel less awkward. I took sewing lessons starting at the age of 8, through the Kids Can Sew program. I took lessons for four or five years. Then I became a snotty teen and decided sewing was lame. I've repented of my ways, and enjoy sewing for my little ones. And sometimes other people. And almost never for myself. Oh hey. My blog name. "Manning The Machine." I think it's probably only funny if you know me in real life. And even then, maybe it is only funny to me. My last name is Manning. This is a blog about my sewing. Manning The (Sewing) Machine. Do you get it? Do you? No. That's fine. I think it's funny even if you don't.
This entry was posted in Kid's Clothes Week, Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to KCW – Day Three

  1. So so cute! It’s the best when they love it, right? Thanks so much for testing for me!

    Like

  2. Eska says:

    I love the back on that dress. It’s a bit unexpected and beautiful

    Like

  3. Meriel A says:

    Love that pattern – and your pop of pink! The buttons, too :)

    Like

  4. Annette says:

    How adorable!

    Like

  5. Donna says:

    How cute! Love the pink!

    Like

  6. swoodsonsays says:

    That back! Super duper cute.

    Like

  7. Kathy says:

    She’s such a cutie! Great job on the dress.

    Like

  8. Chelsea says:

    Turned out great! Love the print and then the pink! Really cute

    Like

  9. Pingback: Kids Clothes Week Day 4 - Ahoy Matey Matinée Dress Finish |

Leave a Comment! You know you want to :)

