Make It & Love It – Linky

Make It & Love It is an awesome blog. Go follow. Seriously. You won’t regret it. I just found the cutest tutorial for interchangeable bow tie onesies with attached suspenders over on Ashley’s blog. Yeah! My Jackson NEEDS me to make him some.

Recently, Ashley has started a weekly linky party called YOU Made It & Love It. The details from the blog:

So, here’s the deal, every Saturday, I will host a You Made It and Love It party, where you can simply click on the blue button at the bottom of the post, add your name, the URL to your project, and upload your image………and then click “done” to share. Your image (and link) will then show up on that exact post, down at the bottom, and all will be able to see what you’ve been creating lately. I kind of think of it as all of you squishing into my craft room, showing off what you’ve been making. I kinda love it! (Don’t forget to bring your own treats…)

How awesome is that?

And today I decided to stop being chicken poo and link up two of my little sewing projects. The Harry Potter hoodie. That I seriously love and so do the girls. They wear them all the time! YAY for sewing wins! I also linked up Elle’s Filles à Maman Rose’s Skirt.

Check out this week’s linky party here!

20140322-152117.jpg

About manningthemachine

I'm Laura. Mama to three, with number four 1/3 of the way done cooking, and wife to one awesome guy. I'm ever so slightly sarcastic. Just a little bit. I like to quote movies, but since our house is managed by little people, most of those quotes come from kiddie shows. At least my husband generally gets the references. It makes me feel less awkward. I took sewing lessons starting at the age of 8, through the Kids Can Sew program. I took lessons for four or five years. Then I became a snotty teen and decided sewing was lame. I've repented of my ways, and enjoy sewing for my little ones. And sometimes other people. And almost never for myself. Oh hey. My blog name. "Manning The Machine." I think it's probably only funny if you know me in real life. And even then, maybe it is only funny to me. My last name is Manning. This is a blog about my sewing. Manning The (Sewing) Machine. Do you get it? Do you? No. That's fine. I think it's funny even if you don't.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment! You know you want to :)

